League News


AGM sign up

Whalers Members,
A reminder of our Annual General Meeting this Sunday June 12 (see details below). The Agenda, last year's minutes and a motion to change bylaw can be found below.
Attendance for this years event can be in person at the below address or virtual. For those attending in person, we are asking you to complete the form by Saturday at Noon so we can verify you are a member in good standing and will speed up the registration upon entrance on Sunday. See link below marked IN Person attendance
FOR THOSE ATTENDING & VOTING VIRTUALLY YOU MUST REGISTER AT THE BELOW LINK NO LATER THAN FRIDAY JUNE 10 @ 6:00PM. You will then be verified to be a member in good standing and will then be send a google meet link on Sunday prior to the meeting. PLease Note the link will be a link to join the google meet meeting and can be done on PC or mobile device, there will be no call in phone number provided, only an online link to join the meeting.
In order for those joining the meeting to be eligible to vote, your sign in name must be able to identify you, please no nick names or handles. If you are not identifiable by your sign in, you will be removed from the meeting before voting begins and you will not be granted access to re-join. Please take time to before the call to know how to set your name shown and verify that your name shows upon logging in
The following positions have been won by acclamation:
  • Vice President: Brian MacKeigan
  • Treasurer: Melissa Rugsinski
  • Director of U7/U9: David MacKenzie
  • Director of Communications: Lacey Cyr
  • Director of Registration: Beth MacMullin
The following position has two nominations which will be voted on at the AGM:
Director of Competitive Hockey:
  1. Andrew MacVicar
  2. Myles Thompson
Dartmouth Whalers Minor Hockey Association
Date:  June 12, 2022 
Time: 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Location: SPCA Building5 Scarfe Court, Dartmouth
1.    Agenda (for Approval)                                  Phil Power
2.    Previous Minutes (for Approval)                 Phil Power
3.    Reports                                                           Directors
4.    Changes to By-laws                                       Phil Power
5.    Election of Directors/Officers                       Paul Ross
6.    Appointment to the Finance and Audit Committee
7.    Other Business
8.    Adjournmen
Jun 6, 2022

Today's Games