

<u>Dartmouth Whalers Minor Hockey Association</u> <u>Annual General Meeting Minutes</u>

Date: Sunday June 11, 2023

Time: 6:00pm-7:30pm

5.

Other Business

Acclamation of Directors/Executive

Location: SPCA Auditorium, 5 Scarfe Court

*For a list of attendees please refer to the attendees report at the end of the minutes.

Meeting Called to Order @ 6:05pm Needed to call in 5 members to meet Quorum. Minimum members needed is 20. Meeting started at 6:15pm. **Approve Agenda MOTION:** To approve the agenda. *Lacey Cyr/Dave MacKenzie (Carried)* 2. **Approve Previous Minutes MOTION:** To approve the previous AGM minutes from June 12, 2022. *Melissa* Ruginski/Andrew MacVicar (Carried) 3. **Reports by Directors** President, Phil Power gave an overview of reports from all Directors on the DWMHA Board. Reports will be attached separately. Melissa Ruginski, Treasurer, reviewed the financial statements from the year. A copy of the financial report will be attached to the minutes for record purposes. **Appointment to the Finance and Audit Committee MOTION:** To appoint Pat Kamermans to the Finance and Audit Committee Jim Cormier/Andrew MacVicar (Carried) Note - We would like to have three members to participate on this committee. The board will continue to seek out one more member to sit on the Finance and Audit Committee.

As nominations closed for 21 days prior to the AGM, and there being only single candidates being presented for all roles, the candidates being presented are declared elected and no vote is required. The following candidates will now assume their respective Board roles:

- President Peter Dulhanty (acclaimed)
- Vice President Matthew Mahoney (acclaimed)
- Secretary Lacey Cyr (acclaimed)
- Director of Operations Michelle James (acclaimed)
- Director of Development Steve Coleman (acclaimed)
- Director of Risk Management and Discipline Ron Watkins (acclaimed)

The following roles are now vacant:

- Director of Communications
- Director of Recreational Hockey

MOTION: To appoint acclaimed positions as outlined above. *Jim Cormier/Andrew MacVicar (Carried)*

Note - The board will seek out members to fill these vacant positions for the 2023-2024 hockey season.

6. Adjournment

With no further business, the President asked for a motion for adjournment at 6:57 pm.

MOTION: To adjourn the AGM. *Melissa Ruginski/Lacey Cyr (Carried)*

In Person Attendance	Virtual Attendance
Phil Power	Jeff Merrick
Peter Dulhanty	Michelle Merrick
Matt Mahoney	Jamie Mills
Melissa Ruginski	Amanda Mills
Lacey Cyr	Brian Cormier
Dave MacKenzie	Mike Carew
Bill Short	Erin Madden
Beth MacMullin	Danielle Pottie
Michelle James	Jeff Pottie
Ron Watkins	Shawn Wadden

Jim Cormier	
Andrew MacVicar	
Thomas Storring	